Page 2 - Jerry and Marsha

Go to content

Main menu:

Page 2

Marsha's Page

    I was born in Wilmington, NC in 1946.  
    My Mother and Daddy lived in Ogden (Wilmington suburbs) where I was raised and lived in that same area until September, 2015.
    My Daddy in his later years was a chain link fence contractor.  He installed residential fences.  He also installed commercial fencing at sub-stations for Carolina Power and Light Company until he retired in early 1980's.
    My Mother worked at several factories until she retired.  She always said when me and my brother graduated she was retiring and she did just that around 1964.
    I worked for Hodges Electric for 12 years, F. P. Fensel Supply for 8 years and retired from N. C. Department of Corrections after 8 years.
    Jerry and myself actually met at a singles group (Pine Valley Baptist Church) in April, 1989 and got married December, 1989.  I know, we did not waste any time.
    I have two children Alan (wife Charlene) and Jennifer (husband Jason), along with 4 grand children Maddux, Regan, Ella and Jude.  Thank goodness they all live close by.
    One stepson, Greg who lives in Henderson, NC.
    I have a brother, Larry (wife Patsy).  They live in Laurinburg, NC.  We text and talk with each other real often.     
    I was saved when I was 13 years old.  I was at a revival at Ogden Baptist Church.  Best day of my life.
    My husband said it all about being saved on his personal page.  If you are not saved, be sure to read the plan of salvation on the web site.  Send any questions you may have to wa4zwc@gmail.com
    Hobbies:
    In my younger years, I loved to cross stitch and do crafts.  I bowled for years on a ladies team and mixed teams.  I also enjoyed very much bowling with my husband.  I actually saw him for the first time at the bowling alley!  
    I also love to work in the yard.  We just moved from Ogden in September, 2015 where there were lots of oak trees and had lots of raking to do.  When we moved we made sure not to get a yard with lots of trees.  I will still be able to enjoy doing yard work at our new house, but at a lower scale.
    For the last 8 years, I have been on a "Relay for Life" team which has meant alot to me.  My Mother and Grandmother passed away from having cancer.
    I enjoy my Ipad. Texting family and friends, also playing "Words with Friends."  I play with a lady that lives in Australia.  We have been playing for several years now.  We chat real often.  I also play with Jerry, he tries hard to beat me!  I also enjoy playing solitare on the Ipad and doing some of the "easy" puzzles in the newspaper.
    We hope you have enjoyed reading our personal pages.
    God's blessings to each of you.

    
    

 
 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu